travel theme: edge

Living a busy life. we experience being worried, get tensed and be anxious. Sometimes we tend to be living on EDGE… being distraught or deeply upset over some things that did not turn out right according to plans. Some of these are inevitable. But… a good and simple relaxation may do wonders. I need not go to a luxurious and expensive spa to get relaxed. I have my own easy ways to feel better.

  • taking deep breaths –  i close my eyes and do deep breaths slowly in or out. Believe me, this works.
  • finding something to distract myself – i sit down on the sofa, turn on tv and watch my favorite Lifestyle tv programs.
  • stroking my kitty’s coat – this really works because as i hear my cat purr it also gives me that certain contentment and happiness. It has been proven that animals really do have calming effects and they help us fight depression, loneliness and anxiety.
  • getting my camera and taking photos – i need not go far, i just visit my garden and take lots of photos of flowers in bloom. This really soothes my nerves.

I took these photos this morning. Almost all my cattleya orchids are now flowering. I love the shiny drops of rain hanging on the delicate and curly EDGE of the petals. I feel good by just looking at them.

IMG_0444

cattleya orchid

IMG_0443

cattleya orchid

Some may have their own ways of battling stress and it sure would help a lot if you find time to “stop and smell the roses”.

For more EDGE posts and photos and to participate in the weekly travel theme, visit this page.

3 thoughts on “travel theme: edge

Leave a Reply

