everlasting

A trip to Baguio, the summer capital of the Philippines wouldn’t be complete without everlasting flowers. It is always a tradition to bring these flowers home as souvenirs. Luckily, i found these gems in one of the stalls at the mall where they showcase different produce from every region or provinces. See, i don’t have to travel 5 hours or more to reach Baguio just to buy these beauties. As soon as i’ve seen them, my mind travels back in time to the first time i traveled to Baguio.

Everlasting only grows in high altitude places. Flowers when fresh have very intense and rich colors but will slightly fade as it dry and will retain their firmness throughout the year. Dried everlasting will last forever.

And you my Star is my everlasting love.

I love how you always stay by my side when we sleep. I love how you greet me with kitty kisses on my nose. I love how you curiously stare at me and watch me when you’re on my your pillow or even from afar. You always make me smile.

The Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge: Heritage

 

3 thoughts on “everlasting

Leave a Reply

