minus one plus one

We all enjoyed opening our gifts on Christmas Day. I had fun too.

My sister gave me Pandora arm candies. Star, cat, paw and heart beads are all my favorites. Each bead has a meaning. Star is my cat’s name and Starlight is my WordPress site, cat bead represents my love for cats, a paw bead represents all my pets and the dangling heart bead stands for sisterly love. It has the word “sister” written at the back. My sister is keeping the other half and the other half is with me. How cool is that!

20161225_124422aaa

I also received a gorgeous Long Champ handbag from her and a 2017 planner that i absolutely adore. But there is still one Christmas wish that i still long for. I hope Potty, one of my outside cats will find his way back home. It’s been 12 days. I am still heartbroken. He is a sweet and friendly cat and i miss him everyday.

A week ago, my eldest son found a black kitty sleeping on his hamper at the terrace. Because of his bright golden eyes i named him GOLDIE. I have been feeding him everyday and he hasn’t left the terrace since then. I guess he considers my home a RETREAT.. a place of unlimited supply of cat food and water which he desperately needed, a haven where he could finally relax, and a shelter where he could sleep peacefully. I think he had a tough time from where he came from because he has some battle scars, he is thin and some fur missing but he is very sweet cat. It’s been a week since then and he already made my terrace his home.

20161220_104148aaa

20161220_103948aaa

One cat missing and one cat knocking on my door… minus one plus one. Rescuing a cat is sometimes not planned. Goldie begged for food and i just couldn’t turn my back on him. He is welcome if he decides to stay.

11 thoughts on “minus one plus one

Leave a Reply

