sleeping beauty

Finally, the orchids awakened from their deep slumber and bloomed. I remembered i was just talking to them (yes, i talk to my orchids hehe!) the week before and i was telling them that they are supposed to be flowering by now. And today… these beauties greeted me this morning. Thank you orchids. Hmm… did they really ABIDE by my request?

20161208_093541aaa

I love the crinkled edges of the flower’s intermediate lobe and they really give it that distinct dainty characteristic. Oh, did you notice the insect inside? Surely, it was attracted by its mild sweet scent.

20161208_093608aaa

And speaking of beauties… here’s a photo of my sleeping beauty.

Star loves to sleep on my pillow. I usually reserve a pillow just for her because when i hop in bed she would follow and lay beside me.

20161209_234837aaa

Happy Sunday everyone!

 

7 thoughts on “sleeping beauty

    • elizz says:

      thank you.. hugs from Star 🙂 about the orchids, well i usually water twice a week depends on weather.. if it’s too hot (like our climate) a good spray of water will do.. but during cold weather (like winter for example) just water once a week..

    • elizz says:

      thank you sylvia.. i thought mine would not bloom.. that’s nice, your orchids seemed to like the florida weather a lot as they are frequently giving you lovely flowers.

Leave a Reply

