if only i could speak

If only i could speak…

20160711_212321aaa

Thank you mom for rescuing me. I was so afraid, hungry, tired and cold when you found me. You did not hesitate to scoop me up when i followed you and rubbed so hard on your feet until i stumble and fall. Who would have thought that i used to fit on your palm and that’s how small i was. Now i am fat (hehe…), happy and so grateful to you mom. I owe you my life. Had you not saved me, i might have died of hunger and cold from the rain or maybe torn into pieces by stray dogs. You are truly my hero mom. Love… Ashton.

20161003_162546aaa

Thank you mom for adopting me from the shelter. With lots and lots of cats i am so lucky that you’ve chosen me or shall i say i chose you. Well, i tried so hard to catch your attention. I tried to be a good boy, i tried to be calm when you carried me, i tried to be as sweet as i could be because i really wanted a forever home. Had you not adopted me, i still might have been at the shelter. I hope all my siblings have also found their forever home. It’s been 5 years since then and i am so happy to be with you. I know i am making you happy too as i have been your constant nap buddy and laptop buddy. You said you love to cuddle me because i have the softest fur. I also love to cuddle with you too. You are my hero mom. Love… Tiger

20160822_193506aaa

Thank you mom for rescuing me. Ever since i walked inside the yard as a tiny kitten, you made me a part of the family of outside cats that you are regularly feeding. There are a lot of challenges and dangers being an outside cat. I know that you take good care of us by feeding us and by making sure we are spayed/neutered but i still got into trouble. One day, you found me with a big wound on my tail. You got so worried upon noticing that the lower part of my tail has no life already. I know vet bills are expensive but you hurriedly brought me at the vet for tail docking. I guess i have to thank the unfortunate thing that happened to my tail because from then on you made me an inside cat. You said i am too sweet and timid to be an outside cat which often resulted to other toms bullying me around. Now i sleep in comfort inside your home. I have a lot of furselfies too like the rest of the kitties which you post regularly on your Instagram. You are my hero mom. Love… Kuting 

20161024_193630aaa

When grandma has been experiencing difficulties because of grandpa’s illness, grandma decided to bring me to you for fostering. Grandma had no choice during that time because grandpa sometimes gets angry with me for no reason at all and grandma always cries. Inspite of my disability as a deaf kitty, you never get tired of giving me lots of extra care and attention. Today marked another milestone as i have been spayed. When i heal, sooner i would be with grandma. Well, i know she would take care of me like you do and she says it’s okay and safe to live with her now and nobody would hurt me again because grandpa had crossed the bridge. But i am not taking that against grandpa because he had Alzheimer’s and he was not aware of the things that he says or do. When the time comes that i will be back to live with grandma, i will surely miss you mom. Thank you for all the love and care. You are my hero and you will forever be my mom. Love… Puti

In response to The Daily Post prompt: MARTYR

5 thoughts on “if only i could speak

Leave a Reply

