my forever

I have a complicated love life. Married twice and both ended in failures.

When i got married the first time, i never thought it will end. We had so many dreams and so many plans and a lot of promises but things did not turn out the way it is supposed to be. Things happen like major disagreements, problems in finances, immaturity, incompatibility and the relationship ended.

Again, I wasn’t lucky the second time around in searching for that chance to be happy again. I thought that maybe this time it would last forever. How wrong i was.. there’s no FOREVER. The relationship collapsed because of lies, deception, cheating and empty promises. The act of cheating and lying are definitely not mistakes because they are intentional and that’s why it was so hurting. I found it really hard to move past the hurt when TRUST was broken so there was no use for me to be in that kind of relationship anymore. The more i stay in the relationship, the more it was hurting me so getting out of that is the best decision ever … i’ve  felt that URGENT need to escape so i could maintain my sanity otherwise i would really go crazy dealing with too much anger. Oh well, enough of these dramas.

Let’s kick the blues away by starting the day with a smile and be happy.

20160916_084418aaa

And one of my sources of happiness are… There’s Star, Tiger, Boots, Kuting, Ashton and my new foster Puti that bring so much smile and happiness. There’s Marwind, Kristina, Rafraf and Tobi that make me laugh when they are acting like goof balls. (Visit my About page to see their photos).

Among my kitties, these two are really BFFs. They groom each other, sleep together and play together. I love them forever.

20160705_222356aaa

20160719_200309aaa

 

6 thoughts on “my forever

    • elizz says:

      so true donna.. they are my source of joy and my loyal companions.. they don’t lie, cheat and hurt me… but rather they give me love, purrs and kisses.

  1. rommel says:

    You have lived a life, even in those failures. I’m sure your life was still full and pretty much alive during those days, maybe even during those struggles. You’re a brave woman for letting go.

    • elizz says:

      Thank you Rommel.. yes there are plenty of struggles and i give myself a pat on the back for surviving all those painful experiences.. Letting go is the best thing. People are in a relationship to be happy and to smile and not to feel hurt or pain..

Leave a Reply

