ready to bloom

I woke up this morning finding Star intently staring at me. I noticed that it’s only 6:30am and since i was feeling a bit lazy i stayed tucked in bed, watched the early news and finally went downstairs at 8:30am. I was greeted by all the other kitties and my son told me why i was late in waking up and informed me it’s actually 11:30am. Oh my gosh, my wall clock maybe stopped in the middle of the night and was 3 hours late. Poor fur babies, late feeding time today.

20160728_015155aaa

“You’re late mom, come feed me… i’ve been waiting for hours.”

It was a stressful morning doing all the chores simultaneously. Anyway, seeing these flower buds in my garden made my day. They are so ready and UNSTOPPABLE to burst open. For sure, i would find them in full bloom tomorrow. Ooh, i couldn’t wait.

20160728_125533aaa

20160728_125350aaa

20160728_125526aaa

This plant is called garlic vine and is also known as garlic creeper because of the garlicky smell of the leaves and flowers when crushed. When in full bloom, they are a sight to behold. More photos coming soon…

 

6 thoughts on “ready to bloom

  1. nruhwald says:

    I’ve never heard of that vine before. It sounds interested. It’s nice to read a light story from someone’s life once in a while, like this one. There’s a lot of seriousness.

    • elizz says:

      thank you… i will be sharing more photos because i’m sure by tomorrow the buds will open revealing pretty flowers… thanks also for dropping by.

Leave a Reply

