the ugly frog turned into a handsome prince

Sometimes i am beginning to think that my blog is turning into a cat blog. It’s just that i wanted to share my love for these wonderful furry companions. They are my source of calmness as they ease away my tension and stress. Hearing them purr or just by stroking their smooth fur gives me a sense of well-being.

Ashton and his story.
When i rescued Ashton he was so skinny that i could see his protruding ribs, he’s wet, cold and shivering as it was raining that day. His eyes were dull, hazy and watery, his face looked so sad, had colds and wet at the bottom. My heart melted right away so i scooped him up and brought him home so i could give him a chance to live. I have never seen such a teeny-weeny kitty that rubs itself to my foot even if he fall and tumble and yet do it over and over again. Okay, that’s it. I cannot leave him there. It was as if he was begging me to pick him up and save him.

Now, several months later, he turned into a handsome prince. The DETAILS of his transformation is so clear. His eyes are now green and bright. He looks so happy now and healthy. He had defeated all his medical issues and blossomed into a perky, playful kitty. It took a lot of medication and loads of tender love and care to make him better and they are so worth it.

ashton2

The lovely thing about these two photos is that little Ashton and the bigger Ashton is sporting that same kind of cute smile. So adorable.

19 thoughts on “the ugly frog turned into a handsome prince

  1. Isadora De La Vega says:

    I think he’s handsome too. He has a story and I’m happy you told it.
    My kitty is now 6 months old and I can’t take enough photos. I suppose it’s
    like having a new baby.
    Isadora 😎

    • elizz says:

      thank you isadora 🙂 oh yes, it’s just like having a new baby, photos here and everywhere and my cellphone has loads of kitty photos.

  2. onespoiledcat says:

    Ashton has come a long way in a short time – that’s what love and good care can do for a poor, pitiful kitten. He’s so handsome and bright-eyed. Good for you giving him the chance he so obviously was hoping for when you found him!

    Hugs, Sammy (and Mom Pam)

    • elizz says:

      and he is so heavy too because he just loves to eat 🙂 that’s why i let him eat inside the carrier otherwise he will steal his siblings’ food.. and he knows the routine already, once its feeding time, he’ll go inside the carrier and wait for his meal..

    • elizz says:

      thank you.. i think it was destined that i find him the moment i decided to visit my brother’s place of rest.. the memorial park is vast and at that time we are the only visitor because of the bad weather.. Ashton is one lucky fella and i’m happy to give him a new life.

  3. terrepruitt says:

    Ha. Sometimes I think my blog is turning into a cat blog, too. If not just cats . . . all of the birds in my yard. I love my cats and the birds in the yard just fascinate me!

    Lucky for Ashton you saved him. He is a cutie!

Leave a Reply

