they brighten up my day

Flowers make me happy. It lifts up my mood and makes me cheery. If only i could display flowers inside the house then i would be happier. But i am afraid the kitties will just make a mess of it as i have experienced having one of my indoor plants in a glass vase got broken because of their wild chasing. For now i would just enjoy taking photos.

Flowers are beneficial to a person’s emotion. I believe that it’s because of their bright colors and a connection to nature. Nature also makes us feel better as it soothes and eases our stress and anxiety away.

20160701_153823aaa

There’s also one very important part of my life that always brightens up my day.. It’s Star. Here’s a photo i took of her in the morning when i woke up. She’s up and about and greets me hello with a soft meow and an invitation to caress her soft fur. Isn’t she lovely?
20160703_094205aaa

Star stays most of the time in my bedroom . She is not FORBIDDEN but free to go downstairs as she pleases but she seldom stays longer. My only princess definitely hates rough play and wild chasing among the four princes. She is the mellow and laid back type and my bedroom is her peaceful refuge.

It’s #TBT or throwback Thursday. Here’s another photo of Star playing with my ipad when she’s just about 7 months old… actually we were both enjoying answering the word hunt game.

1341844058264aaa

Happy Thursday to everyone. I hope i made you smile today.  🙂

10 thoughts on “they brighten up my day

Leave a Reply

