inner peace

Our desires change during the different stages in our lives. As a kid, i simply hoped for a toy as a gift or good grades in school. As a teen, i wished to be able to finish schooling and attain a college degree. I wanted to take up Fine Arts but ended up with a degree in Accounting. I guess not all hopes  are fulfilled but i’ve learned to love my course. After graduation, i wished for a nice job. Fortunately, i was hired in no time by an airline company thus my hope of being able to travel was realized. Luckily, I have traveled to some countries as i took advantage of being single at that time and the free airline tickets from my company.

In my mid-twenties, i hoped to meet the man of my dreams and start my own family. Well, just a half of this wish became a reality. He did not turn out to be the man of my dreams, our marriage failed but i was blessed with three wonderful children.

I struggled being a single mom as i need to provide the needs and the schooling of my children. Any support from the ex is impossible because he was jobless and it was one of the reasons of the break-up and why our relationship did not work out. My hope during that time is for me to be able to have the strength to keep going just for the sake of my children’s future. As company loans are slowly getting paid and finally no deductions from my salary anymore, i felt that life became quite comfortable. I became happier and felt prettier because i am doing good as a single mom.

Fast forward to today. I think my only HOPE now is  to make myself be free from the feeling of hatred and anger and to experience inner peace. I have endured a lot of psychological pain and sufferings during my second try to be in a relationship. Being cheated on is so painful that even if it happened a long time ago i was left with so many scars. Once in a while i still feel angry but hey, i am just being human.

On a brighter note, sharing with you a photo of Boots patiently watching me, waiting and hoping for some tuna treats.

20160320_215042aaa

Aww… How could i ever say no to that cute face.

Happy cat, happy me. 🙂

14 thoughts on “inner peace

  1. pilch92 says:

    A single Mom of 3 is a tough job, I can’t even imagine. It sure sounds like you are doing a great job. Your kitty is adorable too.

  2. New Bloggy Cat says:

    You’re right, i’s okay to feel angry. I think shouting it out would help too but you need to be careful where you do it though…LOL. BTW, Boots is too cute! (≧∇≦)/

  3. anotherday2paradise says:

    Boots must bring you so much joy, Elizz. I’m sorry to read of all the troubles which have beset your life, but happy that things are now improving for you. I’m sure your children really appreciate the sacrifices you’ve had to make. Happy Mother’s Day. *hugs*

    • elizz says:

      boots is such a sweetheart.. although pets really keep us busy but they provide so much love and joy.. thank you for the hugs 🙂

  4. Linda Arthur Tejera says:

    I learned a long time ago that I had to let go of the anger. I was the only one suffering because of it. I pray you can find that peace. I think it’s amazing how you’ve raised three children on your own. You are one strong woman! All the best!

    • elizz says:

      thank you so much linda for the kind words.. i agree with you, sometimes anger could eat us alive but slowly, inch by inch i know they would soon fade.. life is good. 🙂

  5. Peaceful Journey says:

    Whatever you do, always seek refuge in a place of peace. This place can be physical, mental, or spiritual, but it is your refuge. Thanks for visiting my blog today. May goodness and mercy follow you.

Leave a Reply

