travel theme: poetry

I am not really good in writing poems. I have made a few but creating one depends on my mood. When i’ve learned that this week’s travel theme is all about POETRY, i tried composing one last night and surprisingly, the words just kept flowing even if i need to think about words that start with a specific letter.

My SWEETPAINTEDDREAMS

Somewhere in my mind
Whispering
Echoing
Enchanting
Tasseled
Perfumed by spring
Accented by magical hues
Inspiring
Never stopping
They glide
Empowered by wings
Dashing display of thoughts
Daintily covered by lace
Radiating its colored images
Enduring all
And yet still be tranquil
My rainbow, my hopes
Sweetpainteddreams

In our lives we stumble and we fall but dreams are there to guide us through. We face a lot of challenges, sometimes feel pain and sufferings but for as long as we are living there is hope. There is hope that we could find happiness and that there is sunshine after the rain. I believe in my sweet painted dreams.

20160302_195406aaa

Ashton so sound asleep, dreaming of sweetpaintedtreats

6 thoughts on “travel theme: poetry

Leave a Reply

