extremely dazzling

There’s no better way to describe Star’s eyes but DAZZLING … extremely dazzling.

IMG20150919095528aa

I got Star from a breeder. Yes i know, i am guilty of pet shopping. It is because of my dream of having an all white long-haired oddeyed cat. Dream fulfilled, i then visited a shelter so i could adopt a playmate for her. I wanted to do my part to open my home to a rescued cat and i went home with Tiger, a neutered domestic short hair ginger local cat.  Just a short background about Tiger… he is one of the 7 litter of kitties in a sack dumped at the shelter.

I thought i would only have 2 cats. Oh how wrong i was. My family of cats expanded as i took in more rescues and even a foster. I also have a family of outside cats that i regularly feed and take care of.

Yesterday, i heard a pitiful cry of a kitten. I knew that it belonged to a neighbor who has been feeding the mama cat. Good thing that when i woke up this morning i am not hearing any kitty crying. It always breaks my heart whenever i see helpless kitties. If only i have the means, money and the time i would scoop up all the strays in the neighborhood for spaying and neutering. Sadly, spaying and neutering is not the popular option and it seems like nobody cares. My son told me the other day that i am the only person that he knew in the neighborhood who has outside cats that are spayed. But of course i wouldn’t want my 6 outside cats to multiply as it takes time, effort and money to feed and care for them.

IMG_0792aa

I used to have 8 outside cats, one became an indoor cat and the other one hasn’t come home for about 3 months now. He always comes home during feeding time and sometimes he even stays longer as i see him taking a nap at the terrace. I still think about that cat all the time. But during one visit to the vet it made me realized that he wouldn’t be coming home ever because the vet told me that he is having a hard time convincing the homeowners association to have a TNR in their village which is just adjacent to ours. What the association did was they hauled all the strays and brought them to the pound. I remembered my one outside cat who hasn’t come home and maybe he was one of those that has been caught. He always comes home and never been absent every feeding time. The chances of seeing him again is dim. I know that strays brought at the pound will not have a chance on life. I still miss that sweet cat that i named Linggit.

 

Leave a Reply

