happy birthday johnny

A letter to my beloved Johnny

johnny110614

To my dearest Johnny,

Happy Birthday! You could have been 11 years old today. It’s been almost 6 months since you crossed over the rainbow bridge and i still miss you a lot and i am sure that i would forever miss you. I still cry whenever i think of you… sorry, mom is such a cry baby.

How are you doing? I am sure you are very happy at the RB. Did you chase a lot of birds today? Do you have a lot of furry playmates? I think you do. Can you see well now? Can you hear well now? I could almost imagine how handsome you are now … a very handsome German Shepherd free from all these ailments.

You know, last November 1 i did not only remember the dearly departed but i also lighted a candle for you and offered a little prayer because you were also a part of my family.

Are you still watching mommy over at the rainbow bridge? Sorry if mom still cries whenever she thinks of you.

Always remember that mommy loves you and misses you so much. Happy Birthday!

Hugs and kisses,
mommy

5 thoughts on “happy birthday johnny

  1. Lauren says:

    I’m so sorry about Johnny. I’ve lost two of my furkids (Bailey – 2007 and Oreo – 2010) and I know how painful it is. I know we’re lucky to have had them at all, but I wish they could have stayed. big hugs!!

  2. Writer Rabbit says:

    I’m so sorry about Jonny, but he’s in a better place. My humans lost there dog, sammy, too and still cry whenever they think of him. It’s hard loosing a friend 😦 I’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

