a word a week photo challenge: bisect

We’re having nasty weather today because of a super typhoon but i’m glad that late this afternoon the rain has stopped. I was feeling lazy the whole day and this weather makes me want to just snuggle up in bed with the kitties.

This week’s theme for A Word A Week Photo Challenge is BISECT. I really don’t have that much photos about scenery but i would like to share these photos that i think could fit in the challenge.

Here’a photo of a pink wildflower. Notice how the clear focus in the middle bisects the entirety of the photo.

pink wildflower

Here’s another photo of a leaf which is full of rain droplets that look like crystal beads that glisten. The leaf tends to divide the photo diagonally.

rain droplets

For more BISECT photos, head over to Sue’s Blog.

13 thoughts on “a word a week photo challenge: bisect

  1. Jayde-Ashe says:

    These photos are both beautiful, I honestly can’t decide which I like better! I like how the second bisection is diagonal rather than horizontal, nice interpretation.

    • elizz says:

      you should try yenyen, i know you could do better especially if the raindrop includes a reflection of an image, that would be more stunning.. thanks for your sweet comment.

  2. fozziemum says:

    Beautiful pictures..i must get a macro lens some of my favourite things are small and beautiful..i would love to join in these challenges but fear I don’t quite do my camera justice:) Fozziemum

    • elizz says:

      hi fozziemum, i only use my canon slr without the macro lens (i don’t own one), sometimes i use my android and the photos turn out pretty well.. you could do it.. i just try and experiment with shots and pick out the ones that are clear (but believe me i do lots of shots) .. i really admire those that are so good with photography.. well, i think practice really makes perfect.

      • fozziemum says:

        Thanks Elizz..I have got some pretty good shots and yes..after taking heaps!! I put some forest floor shots up today and some were not bad..i get lucky every now and then just feel a bit silly because others are so very good..:)

Leave a Reply

