cee’s fun foto challenge: lines

Today’s temperature reading is a hot 30 degrees. In the days to come it’s going to go hotter than that.

Last weekend, it rained just a little, sort of just passing through and i managed to capture some photos of my garden as soon as the drizzle stopped. I’m dreaming of a cooler weather so here are my entries for this week’s theme.

It’s exciting and refreshing to see the lines formed by droplets of rain on leaves on a hot and humid day.

IMG_8684

avocado tree

IMG_8683

avocado tree

Oh by the way, it’s my avocado tree. It has grown so tall since the day we planted it. It’s almost reaching my terrace.

For more stories/photos with LINES as theme, visit Cee’s blog.

21 thoughts on “cee’s fun foto challenge: lines

  1. niasunset says:

    beautiful dear Elizz, I wish you nice and cool weekend 🙂 I don’t like summer days, spring is the best but I am afraid spring wouldn’t be here this year and we would find suddenly the hot summer days… Love, nia

    • elizz says:

      well, summer is fun if you’re planning for an outing to the beach, my favorite is during oct to jan when it’s cooler with some rain in-between..

Leave a Reply

