my orange tabby

“Hello furry friends and mum’s blogger friends.

Today is Cat Purrday Friday. I’m busy up here watching the birdies while mum is busy taking photos of Tiger. 

While my favorite roost is on top of the door like where i am right now, Tiger’s favorite hang out is the cat condo.

IMG_7989

star

Now, Tiger is trying to be cute ..

IMG_8189

tiger

Well actually, Tiger is a bit sleepy now, he’s just watching mum take his photos.

IMG_8183

tiger

Did you notice Tiger’s ears? One of them is tipped. It is a marking that Tiger is already neutered since i adopted him from CARA. If the marking is on the left ear like Tiger’s, it means the kitty is male and if the tipping is on the right ear, it is a female.

IMG_8162

tiger

Oh the chirping of the birds outside catches Tiger’s attention.

IMG_8158

tiger

Haha, Tiger seems to be telling mum to finish the photo shoot cause he’s really sleepy now.

IMG_8095

tiger

See… Tiger is sleeping soundly now and he purrs so loud. He has a big fat belly because he really eats a lot and he loves belly rubs. Me, i don’t like mine to be rubbed but i super love it when mum scratches my chin, it is so relaxing and that’s the only time mum hears me purr.

IMG_8284

tiger

Well, i’ll see you all again on my next Cat Purrday Friday post. Have a lovely weekend and kitty hugs to all my kitty friends.”

xoxo,
Star

25 thoughts on “my orange tabby

  1. Long Life Cats and Dogs says:

    Tiger is absolutely gorgeous. I know about the tipping. Had it done with quite a few ferals at the farm I used to have. TNR – best way to deal with it. One of them actually became friendly enough to come into my chalet for brief moments.

    • elizz says:

      CARA (where i adopted Tiger) also has the TNR.. If only more people will volunteer about the cause. Here in my country people aren’t that aware about it. Thank you to CARA and other non-profit animal welfare orgs that organize these events. It’s not easy to do this due to shortness of funds, equipments and manpower. I applaud those that truly believe and volunteer for this cause.

Leave a Reply

