weekly photo challenge: home

“Where we love is home, home that the feet may leave, but not our hearts.” ― Oliver Wendell Holmes

I would love to share with you my favorite little corners in my home.

Here’s 2 of my favorite coffee mugs hanging in the kitchen. I always start my day with a good cup of coffee.

coffee mugs

Then feed the lovable kitties and doggies… and grabbing a few bites of donuts in between. On top of the table are the cat food and the dog food, pet’s milk, some chips, a box of cereal drink, a box of donuts and my utility box.

tabletop

On my living room hung 2 framed abstract prints and my favorite reading lamp. This is where i watch tv, read magazine and sometimes take my power nap.

IMG_7744a

living room

And here’s my aroma lamp. I usually use it during the night because i love the soft light coming from it. I either add citromint or basilic oil which are both mild and relaxing scents, then i could go on with my blogging.

aroma lamp

My home is where i cook delicious food for my loved ones, share stories with my kids and play endlessly with my adorable furries. My home, no matter how humble or cluttered it may be is my favorite place on earth.

What does HOME mean to you? Visit the Daily Post to know more about this week’s photo challenge.

24 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge: home

    • elizz says:

      thank you, it is indeed so beautiful and with a few drops of fragrant oil then it’s more relaxing.. thanks for dropping by yenyen, hope everything doing well with you:)

Leave a Reply

