roses and cheesecake

Yesterday, hubby gave me 3 long-stemmed roses and my favorite cheesecake. Actually, it was an advanced gift for our monthsary which is every 27th of the month. Knowing that he won’t be around on the 27th, we made an early celebration.

roses

A red rose signifies love and respect, white is for loyalty and sincerity, and peach is for appreciation and thanks. Hubby sure made the right choice of colors.

roses and cheesecake and my kitty Star

Okay now Star, stop poking your nose on my cheesecake.

roses, cheesecake and my kitty Star

… and stop chewing on the leaves! Star is always so curious about everything.

roses and cheesecake

I finally was able to take a good photo without my playful kitty in the picture.

roses

cheesecake

4 thoughts on “roses and cheesecake

Leave a Reply

