mood ring

mood chart

Shopping find for today, this lovely ring called the MOOD RING i bought for my daughter.   It only costs P85.00 or just about $2.00.

I know it changes its color based on body temperature but due to my extreme inquisitiveness and just for fun, I placed it on different kind of surfaces to see if it’s going to change its color.  Oh yes, it did.  My reading is based on the mood chart enclosed in the package but i’ve found another detailed mood chart here.

mood ring on my son's finger, oh i see he's LOVABLE

mood ring on my palm, i think i'm LOVABLE too and a little bit ROMANTIC

mood ring on top of my ipad; my ipad is more on the ROMANTIC side, but based on other mood chart, turning violet also means TRULY HAPPY

mood ring on bamboo; there's some bit of ROMANTIC and LOVABLE here too

mood ring on the concrete wall; the color is more on the ACTIVE side; based on a detailed mood chart, orange is EXCITED, yellow is TENSED, yellow-green is RESTLESS, green is ALERT

mood ring on yellow bell plant; a bit of ROMANTIC on here; based on a detailed mood chart, violet is TRULY HAPPY, dark orange is EXCITED

mood ring on moss plant; this is RELAXED and ROMANTIC

mood ring on orchid plant leaf; my orchid is ROMANTIC; based on a detailed mood chart, HAPPY, LIVELY and PLEASANT

If you’re curious on how mood rings work, the answer could be found here.

I wonder what color it would display if i am going to wear it at this very moment. Perhaps it would turn red meaning FIERY, HARRASSED, STRESSED, because of the extreme summer heat.

So, how’s your mood for today?

9 thoughts on “mood ring

  1. island traveler says:

    This ring is totally cool…like magic even. If I’ve known I should have gotten one when I was in Manila. I would like to see my ring color when I’m having mood swings…I bet it will turn green for “alert,” ha, ha, ha. Thanks for sharing this post. Such a joy to read. Thanks for the Boracay comment too. Yes, I too love the island when it wasn’t that populated. During off season from sunrise to about 08:00 a.m., the beach seems empty…and for a moment, it looks like the paradise it once was. Have a fun weekend.

  2. nadbugs says:

    This is such a fun post. You know, seems to me that I remember these mood rings from the era that also brought us the Pet Rock and the LavaLamp. I.e., when dinosaurs roamed the earth. I love your “au naturel” presentation. Very cute & original. Enjoyed it very much. Mood: Excellent.

    • elizz says:

      i’ve made that post a year ago and up to this day it’s my number 1 most viewed and most searched post.. thanks for your comment and thanks also for visiting 🙂

Leave a Reply

